Jubilant

Jubilant

adjective: showing great joy, satisfaction, or triumph; rejoicing; exultant. IMG_6053.jpg

In Ireland its quite rare to see a Red Squirrel. I can’t ever remember seeing one. On the contrary in Germany, there is mostly Red Squirrels.

The night before yesterday I decided to put out a few seeds and nuts to try and attract some Birds.  I have yet to invest in a Telephoto lens so my aim is to get Birds closer to me so I can take some photos.

I received an SmS from my girlfriend in the morning, this little Fella is taking great Joy in the nuts and seeds I had left out. What surprised me the most is that he/she did not get scared of my girlfriend taking the shot. This is one of best Photos she took, the photo had to be taken through our Kitchen window, therefore some of the sharpness has been lost.

 

photo credits : my girlfriend

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/jubilant/

 

4 thoughts on “Jubilant

  1. Brilliant shot of the Red Squirrel by your girlfriend. It is actually very sharp, given she took it from the kitchen window. He must have been very hungry and focused on eating the seeds and didn’t notice you looking at him and taking a shot 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

